Addicted to social media… Who? Me?

I love Facebook! ❤

Digital Marketing NI Blog

Okay, I’ll be the first to admit it; my alarm goes off at 7.30am and most mornings the first thing I do is check social media to see what’s been going on while I’ve been sleeping – sad, I know but I see it as just the same as reading the morning paper.

Statistics show I’m not the only one and I already know most of my friends do it too. A recent survey of over 1000 Americans shows that 48% admitted to checking social media channels in bed, either as soon as they wake up or even during the night, I’m not that bad… yet.

Social Addiction

We all joke about being addicted to social media but it is now a recognised clinical illness for which hundreds of UK patients are being treated. A survey last year by the University of Chicago found that social media channels can be…

View original post 303 more words

Leave a Reply

